Home Features LAUTECH Alumni Association Organises Symposium for Members, Holds General Meeting in Ibadan

LAUTECH Alumni Association Organises Symposium for Members, Holds General Meeting in Ibadan

Newscarrier 2 years ads banner

Oyo State Chapter of LAUTECH Alumni Association under the Chairmanship of Mr. Folaranmi Olumide Awosika is set to organise a symposium for its members across the 33 local government areas of Oyo State.

According to a public announcement notice signed by its General Secretary, Dr. Jerry Oyewo, the Symposium and General meeting of the association will hold on the same day and at the same venue.

The details read:

The LAUTECH Alumni Association is a non-profit organization that supports the goals of the University and promotes affiliation among graduate.

The General Meeting is a platform for all LAUTECH graduates resident in Oyo State to discuss ideas and programmes that have direct positive impacts on the Alma Mater, the association, the graduates as well as the undergraduates. Also, the General Meeting provides an opportunity for members to interact and network with each other. And also welcome new members into the association.


A new executive committee of LAUTECH Alumni Association – Oyo State Chapter emerged at the end of its General meeting/Congress on Sunday, February 14 2021.

The new set of executives who emerged through free, fair and credible elections are to serve for a period of 3years as stipulated in the Constitution of the LAUTECH Alumni Worldwide.

The elections, which took place in Ibadan was conducted by a 3-man electoral committee led by Mr. Abiola Akintunde and supervised by Dr. Azeem Ige and Mr. Eyitayo Mayowa who are Global Secretary and Global Internal Auditor of the Association respectively. Other electoral Committee members include Mr. Omotayo Adebayo as Secretary and Engr. Felix Ogundiran as a member.

L-R: Mr. Eyitato Mayowa (Global Internal Auditor), Mr. Folaranmi Awosia (Oyo State Chairman of LAUTECH Alumni Association), Dr. Jerry Oyewo (State Secretary), Dr. Azeem Ige (Global Secretary ) and Engr. Felix Fapohunda (Ex Oyo State Chairman of LAUTECH Alumni)

The newly inaugurated Oyo State Executives include Mr. Folaranmi Olumide Awosika as State Chairman, Mr. Adeli Muhili as Vice Chairman, Dr. Oyewo Isaac. Jerry as General Secretary, Com. YSO Olaniyi as Public Relations Officer, Miss Lawal Olapeju as Financial Secretary, Mr. Azeez Ridwan as Assistant General Secretary, Mr. Alimi Akeem as Social Director, Mr. Asiru Adekunle as Welfare Officer and Mr. Bolanle Moses Oluwadamilola as Auditor.

The emergence of Awosika-led executives signified the end of regime of Mr. Akeem Olanrewaju as State Chairman and Dr. Jerry Oyewo as State Secretary, which lasted for over 3years.

Delivering his acceptance speech, the new Oyo State Chairman of the Association expressed gratitude to God Almighty and fellow alumni for granting him the opportunity to serve the association, which he described as a call to service. He promised to serve with passion and fear of God.

Mr. Awosika, in his words, said: “I promise to be a bridge builder and not a wall maker. Having been given the mandate to oversee the affairs of the Oyo State Chapter of our great Association, the executives under my leadership during the next three years of our mandate, will work towards bridging gap between the old and the new alumni in order to strengthen the bond of Oyo State chapter. We will not only create working branches for the State Chapter in order to strengthen the Association and promote better participation of fellow graduates, but also make the Association a house for all, by encouraging careers and professional networking among members.

Awosika while stressing his total commitment to the growth of the Association, called for uncompromising loyalty and dedication of the new executive members and fellow alumni.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here