Home Features Ex Commissioner, Obisesan Hails Peaceful APC Congresses, Congratulates New Ward Executives

Ex Commissioner, Obisesan Hails Peaceful APC Congresses, Congratulates New Ward Executives

Newscarrier 2 years ads banner

A former honourable commissioner and chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State, Chief (Barr.) Lowo Obisesan has congratulated new executives who emerged at the July 31st party’s congresses across the 351 wards of the state.

Barrister Obisesan, in a statement released to journalists on Sunday evening, urged the newly elected ward executives and teeming party members not to be distracted by the antics of the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Oyo State and their agents within the progressive family.

The Ibadan-born legal luminary cum politician thanked all the APC gladiators for a very successful and peaceful ward congresses. He noted that Oyo APC has once again proved to the people that it is a very coordinated and united political party to beat in future elections.

“Our strength is in our collective will. At the Saturday ward congresses, there was no winners or losers. Let’s remain united more than ever before with a view to defeatig the incumbent party, PDP in 2023 elections” he said.

The former Commissioner for Environment during the first term of late former Governor Abiola Ajimobi also commended the immediate past ward executives for jobs well done. He pleased for harmonious working relationship with their predecessors.

The Oyo State APC Ward Congresses were conducted by a team of officials from the party headquarters in Abuja, led by Alhaji Gambo Lawan and were supervised by officials of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) as well as constituted security agencies.

Other members of Gambo-led Oyo APC Ward Congress included Hon. Friday Sanni, Hon. (Eng.) Akintunde Adegboye, Saidu Musa Abdullahi, Barrister Ephraim Bombo, Barr. Rotimi Bello and Dr. Bukola Ayanwuyi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here