Home Grassroots Folarin Meets APC Stakeholders in Oyo, Ogbomoso. *Preaches Crisis-free Congresses

Folarin Meets APC Stakeholders in Oyo, Ogbomoso. *Preaches Crisis-free Congresses [Photos]

Newscarrier 2 years ads banner

Senator Teslim Folarin of Oyo Central Senatorial District, on Sunday, met with executives and stakeholders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo and Ogbomoso zones.

Oloye Folarin, before holding meeting with party leaders in Oyo Federal Constituency comprising Afijio, Atiba, Oyo East and Oyo West LGAs, paid homages to the Alaafin of Oyo, His Imperial Majesty, Alayeluwa Oba (Dr.) Lamidi Adeyemi III, and an illustrious son of the soil, former minister Prince Ajibola Afonja IDS.

Surulere/Ogo-Oluwa Federal Constituency was Folarin’s second port of call. He was hosted by a three-term member of the federal House of Representatives, party executives and leaders, former council chairmen, former state honourables, for political appointments at local, state and federal levels.

Oloye Folarin’s third port of call was Ogbomoso federal constituency, comprising Ogbomoso North, Ogbomoso South and Oriire LGAs.

The three-term lawmaker while urging gladiators to be conscious of utterances and actions capable of polarising the progressive family in Oyo State, preached peace and harmony before, during and after the party congresses.
He emphasised that the mission of the Oyo APC is to reclaim Agodi Gate House in 2023, therefore unnecessary and avoidable intra-party crises must be avoided in the spirit of Oneness and Progress.

“We must learn from our mistakes that led to the loss to undeserving PDP. God Giveth and Taketh Power, all aspirants must see and treat ourselves as blood brothers. Maligning one another because of individual’s ambition will be counterproductive. I’m on tour to preach peace and harmony in the progressive family” he stressed.

On the entourage of the Chairman Senate Committee on Local Content were Alhaji Murray Adisa Gbayawu, Alhaji M.K.O Olaoye, Alhaji Kamorudeen Ajisafe, Akilapa, Alhaji Audu Marafa, Alhaji Waheed Akinleye, Chief Lowo Obisesan, Chief Adegboyega Adegoke, Alhaji Shina Alabi, Alhaji Kayode Adanla, Hon. Akeem Olatunji Akogun, former OYSHA Chief Whip Rt. Hon. Murphy Adigun, Hon. Akin Ali, Hon. D.A Lawal, Hon. Adegoke, Alhaji Yinka Folarin, Alhaji Remi Adeleke, Hon. Biliaminu Ogundele, Barr. Biodun Akaje, Hon. Kola Amoo, Hon. Akeem Ila, Mogaji Afolabi Adesina, Hon. Kabiru Alarape K.K among other notable party stakeholders.
The Ibadan-born politician was well received with fanfare.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here