Home Grassroots Oyo APC Congress Cmte Meets Oke, Folarin, Buhari, Lanlehin, Ibikunle, Odebunmi, Adeolu,...

Oyo APC Congress Cmte Meets Oke, Folarin, Buhari, Lanlehin, Ibikunle, Odebunmi, Adeolu, Adelabu, Tegbe, Obisesan, Other Gladiators

Newscarrier 2 years ads banner

Sequel to the directive of the National Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC), a 7-man Ward Congress Committee for Oyo State has held a crucial meeting with officials and stakeholders of the progressive family in the state on Friday.

The enlarged stakeholders meeting, which was held at the Oke Ado State Secretariat of APC, focused on modalities for the July 31st 2021 ward congresses in the state.

According to the Oyo State APC Ward Congress Committee Chairman – Alhaji Gambo Lawan, the meeting was called to bring all party gladiators together to rub minds on the forthcoming congresses towards achieving cohesion and acceptable consensus.

Other members of Gambo-led Oyo APC Ward Congress included Hon. Friday Sanni, Hon. (Eng.) Akintunde Adegboye, Saidu Musa Abdullahi, Barrister Ephraim Bombo, Barr. Rotimi Bello and Dr. Bukola Ayanwuyi.

In attendance at the meeting included Oyo State Caretaker Chairman of APC – Chief Akin Oke; Senator Teslim Folarin (Oyo Central), Senator Abdulfatai Buhari (Oyo North), Rt. Hon. Olusegun Odebunmi Bunvic, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin, Senator Ayo Adeseun, the Chairman of Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) – Prof. Adeolu Akande; Engr. Joseph Tegbe, Chief Adebayo Adelabu, Hon. Mojeed Olaoya, aide to former Governor Lam Adesina – Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle; former Minister of Communications, Barr. Adebayo Shittu; immediate past Secretary to Oyo State Government – Alhaji Olalekan Alli; Hon. Akeem Adeyemi, Barr. Lowo Obisesan, Chief Adegboyega Adegoke, Hon. Murphy Adigun; Alhaji Kayode Adanla; Prince Abass Aleshinloye, Mr. Zaccheus Adedeji, Hon. Olatunbosun Oladele, Alh. Isiaka Alimi, Dr. Isiaka Kolawole, Hon. Bimbo Adekanmbi, Alh. Abu Gbadamosi, Hon. Modepoola Eegunjobi, Dr. Ayandele Olusola Eruobodo, Engr. Idris Adeoye and Alhaji Akeem Olatunji Akogun.

Other critical stakeholders included party elders, members of the state and national assemblies, both past and serving , members of the state executive council among others.

The meeting enjoined all the stakeholders to sensitize and encourage members and supporters of the party at the grassroots to peacefully participate in the exercise without any rancour or misgivings.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here