Home Politics Oyo APC Sets Up Committees for Registration and Revalidation Exercise (See List)

Oyo APC Sets Up Committees for Registration and Revalidation Exercise (See List)

Newscarrier 2 years ads banner

The Oyo State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has setup three adhoc committees to oversee the successful conduct of the party’s registration/revalidation exercise, which commences today across the electoral wards of the 774 local Government areas of the country.

The decision to setup Committees was reached at its special stakeholders meeting held on Monday at the party’s new state Secretariat located at Oke Ado area of Ibadan.

Inaugurating the Committees at the Party’s new State Secretariat after a Stakeholders meeting with the 7-man Monitoring Committee from Abuja, the state caretaker chairman, Chief Akin Oke, stated that setting up the Committees became imperative in view of the enormity of the task of capturing all targeted people across the state within the period earmarked for the registration and revalidation process.

“With a clearcut mandate to drive a hitch-free and results-oriented exercise as desired by the national leadership of our great Party as well as all relevant stakeholders in the Pacesetter state, we have inaugurated these three committees which are populated by carefully chosen party faithful and we have no iota of doubt that they would deliver beyond expectations.” Oke said

Membership composition of the Committees are as follows;

1. Hon. Segun Dokun Odebunmi- Chairman
2. Barr. ‘Lowo Obisesan- Secretary
3. Alh. Fatai Ibikunle
4. Prof. Adeolu Akande
5. Mr. Zacch Adelabu Adedeji
6. Hon. Bimbo Kolade
7.. Hon. Tolulope Akande-Shadipe
8. Hon. Wumi Oladeji

1. Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin- Chairman
2. Hon. Mojeed Olaoya- Secretary
3. Hon. Asimiyu ‘Niran Alarape
4. Hon. Abiodun Adigun-Hammed
5. Hon. Femi Yusuff
6. Hon. Felix Ige
7. Alh. Hammed Ayinla
8. Hon. Wasiu Dauda (Azuzu)
9. Hon. Lanre Olaoseegba
10. Hon. Isiaka Salawu-Areokuta
11. Hon. Akeem Olatunji

1. Alh. Kehinde Olaosebikan – Chairman
2. Olawale Sadare – Secretary
3. Hon. Gaphar Ojetola
4. Mr. Bolaji Tunji
5. Hon. Ademola Solalu
6. Hon. Jelili Agboola
7. Mr. Kunle Olatunji
8. Hon. Taiwo Okunlola
9. Dr. Olatunde AbdulAzeez
10. Hon. John Fatona
11. Hon. Fatai Azeez Adesokan
12 Mr. Babajide Fadoju

Chief Akin Oke
Caretaker Chairman, Oyo APC.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here