Home Uncategorized Folarin Bags Most Iconic Politician in Oyo State

Folarin Bags Most Iconic Politician in Oyo State [Photos]

Newscarrier 2 years ads banner

Senator Teslim Folarin of Oyo Central Senatorial District has been presented with Most Iconic Politician Award in Oyo State by Oluwasina Alayo Foundation and the Meritorious Impact Awards (MIA).

The announcement was made at official launching of Oluwasina Alayo Foundation and The Ile Nla Fans Club.

The epoch-making event held on Sunday, 15th August, 2021 at Glory Resort Centre Ibadan, was packaged by Jamz FM 100.1hz Ibadan in honour of an ace broadcaster, Mr. Oluwasina Alayo.

Mr. Shina Alayo anchors Lawujo Wa, Ojo Oluwa, Ile Nla, Ijinle and Kii Maa Sere Drama on Jamz FM 100.1hz Ibadan. He has previously anchored an entertainment programme “Irawo” on Petals FM 102.3Hz, co-anchored O Ndun Yungba with Gboyega Lawal on Lagelu FM 96.7Hz, anchored Tente Ori e on Ray Power FM Ibadan 95.1Hz, Yoruba newscaster on Ray Power FM 95.1Hz and AIT Ibadan, anchored Eyi Ga on Reality Radiovision Services FM Iwo 96.3Hz, anchored O Peleke on RTS Television Iwo, co-anchored Laarin Arewa with Gboyega Lawal on Oluyole FM 98.5Hz.

Mr. Oluwasina Alayo is presently head of programmes at Jamz 100.1hz FM Ibadan

Senator Teslim Folarin who was chairman of the august occasion was honoured with Most Iconic Politician Award in recognition of his track records of performance in the areas of politics, representation and governance.

Special guests of the event included Hon. Shina Peller, Hon. Yusuf Adebisi Oladeni, Hon. Sunkanmi Babalola, Alh. Gboyega Lawal, Babatunde Tiamiyu, Alhaji Ademola Babalola-led Oyo State NUJ, Evangelist Dr. Funmi Aragbaye, Alhaji Taye Adebisi Currency, Otunba Femi Fadipe Femolancaster, top musicians, broadcasters, nollywood actors as well as other very important personalities.

The organisers of the award noted that Senator Folarin’s consideration was also in recognition of his “long-standing dynamic service to Oyo State and Nigerian state” and his “absolute commitment to the entrenchment of democratic ideals in the Nigerian polity”.

In his acceptance speech, the three-term senator expressed his pleasure and delight to have been recognised for the prestigious award.

Folarin dedicated the award to the people of Oyo Central Senatorial District, the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Folarin political family. He reiterated his total commitment to qualitative representation and good governance.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here